Enter Your Digital Work for the Webby Awards!

January 22, 2015

4:11 pm

Tech.Co is pleased to announce our media partnership with The Webby Awards.

The Webby Awards has extended the deadline for submissions, which means that you now have until January 30 to enter your digital work to be eligible for “the Internet’s Highest Honor,” according to The New York Times.

Let’s take a look at this year’s categories:


There’s a Webby category for every type of website: Art, Activism, Youth, Travel, Weird, and many more. Last year, SquareSpace won the People’s Voice Webby in Websites for the best Home or Landing Page.

If you’re proud of your site, there’s sure to be a place for it in The 19th Annual Webby Awards. Check out the full list of Website types eligible to win a Webby here.

George Takei

George Takei, a 2014 Webby Winner for “Takei’s Take”


Mobile Sites & Apps

The Webbys recognizes outstanding mobile sites and apps with awards ranging from best streaming audio or video to best user interface.

Any app that sets an industry standard of excellence through innovation, ease of use, advanced features, and superior design could take home a Webby this year.

Last year’s award for Best Practices went to The New York Times’s mobile app.


The Webby Award has been honoring the best in Social for the past two years. Categories include Culture & Lifestyle, Education & Discovery, Humor, Entertainment, and new for this year, Corporate Communications, and Animals.

In 2013, the inaugural Webby for Overall Social presence went to NASA’s Curiosity Mars Rover.

Online Film & Video

Categories in this media type include Animation, Reality, How-to, Travel, Viral, and Experimental & Weird, which is described as video that “shuns narrative, incorporates groundbreaking technology, reflects a fresh perspective and basically avoids conventional description.”

Last year’s Winners include College Humor’s Batman vs The Penguin featuring Patton Oswalt for short form comedy.

Interactive Advertising & Media

The Webby Awards also honors the best in digital advertising. This year’s new categories include Best Use of Data Driven media, Mobile Campaigns, and Best Use of Native Advertising.

The Webbys also awards an Agency of the Year, which went to Ogilvy Paris last year for their Google+ Same Sex Marriage campaign.


Entries for The 19th Annual Webby Awards remain open until Friday, January 30, 2015. Don’t miss your chance to be named the best of the Web. Enter today at webbyawards.com

Did you like this article?

Get more delivered to your inbox just like it!

Sorry about that. Try these articles instead!

Previously the Managing Editor at Tech.Co, Ann Diab has a background of launching and nurturing of startups and tech companies.

Empowering and educating entrepreneurs and startups to better productivity and culture is her passion. Growth Manager at WorkingOn to enable folks all over the world to enjoy work and improve communication. Follow me on Twitter.

  • Shares

Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)
.ME Tech.co search 300x600

Get personal with .ME

Make your domain name as unique and memorable as you are. Get creative, get .ME!